Sorry, this event’s been and gone
New Zealand Tour with Alt-Country Musician 'Stretch'

When:

Fri 19 Feb 2016, 8:00pm

Where: EastEnd Cafe & Bar, 250 Marine Parade, Wairoa, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

Restrictions: R18

Listed by: Maple

Alt-country singer songwriter Stretch is packing up his guitar, harmonicas and kick-drum and getting ready to ramble his way through New Zealand towns for a summer tour of intimate, exhilarating shows. His repertoire of material spans from dark-hearted ballads to roof-raising choruses; set to a boot stomping backbeat while Stretch’s soulful voice cuts through it all.

"A hard working troubadour, a bit alt-country, a bit Springsteen and even a little bit Tom Waits. Wit and sweat and heartfelt songs." - The Sitting Room Sessions

Stretch / Summer Tour

Friday 5 February - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Saturday 6 February - MT Social Club, Mt. Maunganui
Friday 12 February - Raumati Social Club, Raumati,
Friday 13 February - house show address TBA, Palmerston North
Friday 19 February - Eastend, Wairoa
Saturday 20 February - Dome, Gisborne
Sunday 21 February – Te Puka Tavern, Tokomaru
Saturday 27 February - East St Vege Cafe, Nelson
Friday 4 March - Musician’s Club, Whanganui
Saturday 5 March - house show address TBA, New Plymouth