Anthonie Tonnon Announces NZ Tour

Monday 9 March 2015

Anthonie Tonnon Announces NZ Tour

Anthonie Tonnon is touring New Zealand this month in support of his recent release - and first album under his own name - Successor.

Produced with Jonathan Pearce (who has engineered on EPs by Tiny Ruins and Fazerdaze), using Mt Eden's The Lab studios and a personal collection of analogue equipment, Successor is almost entirely written in second person and "takes the listener inside the kinds of flawed characters Randy Newman might have written about in the 1970s." 

Formerly recording and touring with a band under the monkier Tono and the Finance Company, Tonnon will be performing some of these 13 shows with his band "The Successors".

Tickets are available now from Under the Radar

Anthonie Tonnon - Successor Album Release Tour
Friday, March 6 - Space MonsterWhanganui
Saturday, March 7 - MoonWellington
Sunday, March 8 - Great Job, Palmerston North (solo)
Thursday, March 12 - Barrytown Settler's HallBarrytown
Friday, March 13 - WunderbarLyttelton
Saturday, March 14 - Chicks HotelPort Chalmers
Sunday, March 15 - The SherwoodQueenstown
Thursday, March 19 - The Mussel Inn, Onekaka (solo)
Friday, March 20 - St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki (solo)
Saturday, March 21 - The Cabana, Napier (solo)
Sunday, March 22 - The Dome, Gisborne (solo)
Thursday, March 26 - The Rogue Stage, Rotorua (solo)
Saturday, March 28 - Kings ArmsAuckland