Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!


Sun 27 May 2007

Where: Crunchie Comedy Chamber, Auckland Town Hall, Auckland CBD

Related Artists:

Go on, laugh it up one last time!

Join the comedians for a star-studded send off for the Festival. You’ll be giddy with excitement as we announce the winners of the Festival Awards for 2007, including New Zealand’s best up-and-comer, the BILLY T AWARD and THE FRED, which recognises outstanding achievement in comedy.

Hosted by Paul Ego, with performances by the 2007 BILLY T AWARD nominees and THE FRED contenders.

The Billy T Award Nominees showcase their material in front of a distinguished panel of judges. For our nominees, this is the make or break set. The 2007 nominees are Alex Hawley, Jamie Bowen, Grant Lobban and mrs.peacock.

THE FRED contenders will have the chance to show why they’re the best locals in the Festival before the judging panel awards this prestigious Festival Award. FRED contenders will be posted right here during the last week of the Festival, so stay tuned.

We’ll also be presenting a host of Festival Awards including, Best International, Spirit of The Festival, Best Newcomer, Best Auckland Show, Best Wellington Show and the coveted Festival Award…Best Poster!

Party alongside our local and international guests to celebrate the end of another fabulous Festival. With limited seats on sale you’ll have to get amongst it quickly for your chance see what promises to be a rip-snorter of a finale.

Come on lets party like it’s 2007.

Watch this space during the last week of the Festival for the announcement of the three FRED AWARD Nominees.

Restaurants to book near Last Laugh - NZ Comedy Festival