You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
2 for 1: Last Tango and Last Panto in Little Grimley

When:

Thu 28 Aug 2008–Sat 6 Sep 2008, 8:00pm

Where: Torbay Community Hall, 35 Watea Rd, Torbay, Auckland

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $20.00
  • Child/Senior Citizen: $15.00
  • Groups (10+): $15.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Listed by: Torbay Theatre

Torbay Theatre presents David Tristram's two best comedies . . .

Last Tango in Little Grimley: The Little Grimley Amateur Dramatic Society is in trouble. Their membership has dwindled to four and the audiences aren't much bigger, if they don't come up with some rent money soon they are going to be thrown out.

"There is only one thing that sells tickets these days" argues Gordon their Chairman "Sex" and so begins the chaotic and hilarious build-up to an evening of home-grown drama, an evening the locals will never forget.

. . . and Last Panto in Little Grimley: The long overdue sequal to Last Tango, as you might suspect nothing has much, so Chairman Gordon has another brilliant idea "why not combine the two most popular . . . sex and pantomime.

Why not, why not indeed. Come see for yourselves.

Directed by: Maxine Burgham-Page

Season Dates and Times - Gate Theatre, Torbay Community Hall:
Thursday 28 August - 8.00 pm
Friday 29 August - 8.00 pm
Saturday 30 August - 8.00 pm
Sunday 31 August - 2.00 pm
Wednesday 3 September - 8.00 pm
Thursday 4 September - 8.00 pm
Friday 5 September - 8.00 pm
Saturday 6 September - 2.00 pm and 8.00 pm

Restaurants to book near 2 for 1: Last Tango and Last Panto in Little Grimley