Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
The RavenMaster Series

When:

Thu 20 Aug 2009, 10:00pm
Thu 27 Aug 2009, 10:00pm
Thu 3 Sep 2009, 10:00pm
Thu 10 Sep 2009, 10:00pm
Thu 17 Sep 2009, 10:00pm
Thu 24 Sep 2009, 10:00pm

Where: Matterhorn, 106 Cuba St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Related Artists:

Listed by: Sarah Hunter

Matterhorn, in proud association with Beefeater Gin, introduces,TheRavenmaster Series: Your weekly ration of red-blooded late-winter warmth provided by some of the City’s premier minstrels and players. Hosted by Ravenmasters, Joe Lindsay and Jeremy Taylor.

Canapés
Thursday 20 August
Opening the series with their intrepid enthnomusicological habits are the canapés – tasty bite- sized servings from 10pm

Ed Zuccollo Trio
Thursday 27 August
The young-and-hungry Ed Zuccolo Trio play with heavy jazz influences from Post-pop to Cape in a tight and well versed mode.

Sacha Vee
Thursday 03 September
Sacha Vee – of Dutch and West Indian stock, Sacha’s trio blends a diversity of influences to create sultry neo-soul inspired wares sure to keep them busy throughout the year.

Roda de Samba
Thursday 10 September
Roda de Samba, featuring Alda Rezende, play true-school samba and bossa nova in their authentic forms, showcasing the sultry vocal brilliance of one of Australian’s mist lauded Brasileiras.

Station Deluxe
Thursday 17 September
The likes of Fat Freddy’s Drop, LA Mitchell, and Hollie Smith have all found favour from on-going relationships with Matterhorn, and Station Deluxe may very well prove to be the next big thing to come out of the capital.

Jeremy Taylor
Thursday 24 September
This week, our very own gracious host of Wellington musical Stalwart, Jeremy Taylor, will be joined by special guests to play sings from his long-waited forthcoming album.

Restaurants to book near The RavenMaster Series