You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
TSB Bank Festival of Lights

When:

Wed 3 Feb 2010, 8:00pm–11:00pm
Thu 4 Feb 2010, 8:00pm–11:00pm
Fri 5 Feb 2010, 8:00pm–11:00pm
Sat 6 Feb 2010, 8:00pm–11:00pm
Sun 7 Feb 2010, 8:00pm–11:00pm

Where: Pukekura Park, Fillis Street, New Plymouth, Taranaki

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

At night, fluorescent pebble paths sparkle beneath excited feet, majestic trees and plants glow, and waterfalls and lakes shimmer and shine beneath thousands of lighting displays. But it's the features such as the talking giant, fire poi dancers or the parades that captivate the young and the not so young.

Structures such as the park's water wheel, fountains and historic band rotunda are flooded with lights, while illuminated wooden rowboats offer a romantic boating opportunity like no other.

Beginning Saturday 19 December 2009 until Sunday 7 February 2010, the TSB Bank Festival of Lights invites you to celebrate summer with a wide-ranging events programme of day and night-time entertainment and a spectacular lighting display, all set amongst New Plymouth’s beautiful Pukekura Park.

Be wowed by an awesome mix of events, entertainment and of course a spectacular lighting display!

Nightly entertainment will begin on Saturday 26 December through to Sunday 31 January 2010. There will also be two special performances for Waitangi weekend on Saturday 6 February and Sunday 7 February 2010.

Two stages of entertainment will showcase a huge variety of local, national and international performers - Hatchery Lawn (8.00pm-9.30pm every night) and the
Fred Parker Lawn (7.30pm-9.00pm Friday, Saturday and Sunday only).

Visit www.festivaloflights.co.nz for a full line-up. We look forward to seeing you there for another fantastic summer of events!