You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Artists Talking Art: A Series of Artist Talks

When:

Tue 27 Apr 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Tue 18 May 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Tue 8 Jun 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Tue 29 Jun 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Tue 3 Aug 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Tue 31 Aug 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Tue 28 Sep 2010, 7:30pm–8:30pm

Where: Laundromat Art Project Space, 92 Second Avenue, Tauranga, Bay of Plenty

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Website:

Listed by: LAPS

Artists Talking Art is a series of artist talks that run over six months. Each evening of artist talk features a different artist discussing their work. While each artist talk will differ in content according to their style of work, artists are free to discuss a brief bio of themselves, where they are heading artistically, why they do what they do, elements that have influenced their work as well as any philosophies behind their work. These artist talks allow the public to enter into discourse with local artists and promote the understanding of art practices and the ideas and efforts involved in producing art.

This is a free event although donations are appreciated. All are welcome.

The line up:
Tuesday 27th April 7.30 - 8.30pm Constanza Briceno Dominguez
Tuesday 18th May 7.30 - 8.30pm Kate Dambach
Tuesday 8th June 7.30 - 8.30pm Natalie Muller and Yana Griffits
Tuesday 29th June 7.30 - 8.30pm Bridget Reweti
Tuesday 3rd August 7.30 - 8.30pm Keith Abbott
Tuesday 31st August 7.30 - 8.30pm Laurie Steer
Tuesday 28th September 7.30 - 8.30pm Nick Clegg

This is an arthub initiative, proudly hosted at Laundromat Art Project Space
www.arthub.co.nz
07 571 1117

Restaurants to book near Artists Talking Art: A Series of Artist Talks