Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!

When:

Wed 27 Jan 2010, 8:00pm–9:30pm
Thu 28 Jan 2010, 8:00pm–9:30pm
Fri 29 Jan 2010, 8:00pm–9:30pm
Sat 30 Jan 2010, 8:00pm–9:30pm
Sun 31 Jan 2010, 12:00pm–9:30pm

Where: Botanic Garden, 101 Glenmore St, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: SummerCity

Due to weather related gardens magic cancellations we are pleased to announce the Sunday matinee!

don"t miss performances from the ever popular Bella Kalolo and the Soul Symphony and Miles 'n Chet. Bring a picnic and be there early for a 12pm start.

**********

You’re already familiar with this massively-popular series of gigs at the Botanic Garden. And you also know that you’ll hear wonderful music every night as the sun goes down and the colourful lighting comes on to capture the trees and mirror balls, and the bubbles flowing through the Soundshell.

There are just two things to remember for this series – it’s hard to find parking in the area, so we highly recommend bussing it if you can. The number 3 bus goes straight to the Glenmore Street entrance. And if you want to get a really good seat to see your favourite band, pack a picnic and go early. We’ve seen people arriving as early as 6pm!

The bands featured are...

Sunday 10th January - the Beat Girls
Monday 11th January - Brazealand Band
Tuesday 12th January - Mercury Crowe
Wednesday 13th January - Triptych Trio Feat. Aaron Jackson
Thursday 14th January - Adi Dick and The Children of Tane
Friday 15th January - Hikoikoi
Saturday 16th January - Thomas Oliver Band
Sunday 17th January - Bella Kalolo and The Soul Symphony
Monday 18th January - Samuel Flynn Scott & the B.o.p
Tuesday 19th January - Otis
Wednesday 20th January - Supermodel
Thursday 21st January - Sacha Vee
Friday 22nd January - Jess Chambers
Saturday 23rd January - Miles `n Chet
Sunday 24th January - Doosra
Monday 25th January - Elena and Simply Fantastic
Tuesday 26th January - California Dreamers
Wednesday 27th January - Hannah Howes
Thursday 28th January - Rio Hunuki-hemopo
Friday 29th January - the Aviators
Saturday 30th January - Sheba
Sunday 31st January - MATINEE
12 -1.15pm: Bella Kalolo and the Soul Symphony
3pm - 4.15pm: Miles 'n Chet
8pm - 9.30pm: Rodger Fox's Wellington Jazz Orchestra featuring vocalist Erna Ferry

Restaurants to book near ASB Gardens Magic