Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!


Sun 26 Jun 2011, 3:00pm–5:00pm

Where: Wellington Town Hall, 111 Wakefield St, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $42.00 ($40.00 + $2.00 fees)
  • Under 26: $10.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Listed by: tuiclark

Psathas - A Cool Wind
Beethoven - String Quartet in F, Op 59 No 1
Sibelius - Voces Intimae (Intimate Voices)

Wellington Chamber Music are delighted to welcome back this lively group which comprises four prominent members of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra: violinists Vesa-Matti Leppänen and Rebecca Struthers, violist Andrew Thomson and cellist Rowan Prior.

The quartet’s Finnish and New Zealand heritage is reflected in its programme. Sibelius’ only string quartet, the beautiful work from which the programme takes its name, was written in 1909 and is considered his finest chamber music work. John Psathas’ A Cool Wind is a plea for a balm, a cool wind, to ease anguish and torment. Beethoven’s String Quartet Opus 59 No.1, one of three quartets dedicated to Count Razumovsky, is a work with sweeping formal lines and arresting melodies.

This event will be held in the Ilott Theatre, Wellington Town Hall.

Restaurants to book near Felix the Quartet - Intimate Voices