You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!

When:

Thu 27 Sep 2012, 5:30pm–7:00pm
Thu 18 Oct 2012, 5:30pm–7:00pm
Thu 8 Nov 2012, 5:30pm–7:00pm
Thu 29 Nov 2012, 5:30pm–7:00pm
Thu 24 Jan 2013, 5:30pm–7:00pm

Where: Stadium Pahiatua, Huxley St, Pahiatua, Tararua

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: Sport Manawatu

Sponsored by Pahiatua Building Services and Laskeys Auto Services.

Six handicapped fun races run as a build up to The Bush Cycle Tour on March 10, 2013.

A leisure ride will be held at each round for riders wanting to get out and enjoy a social ride. Riders choose their own distance, no timing will be kept. Come along and have some fun! All rider levels welcome!

Sausage sizzle and drinks at final round together with spot prizes for those who have completed 4 or more rides.

Dates:
15km - Thursday, 27 September - Starts Tui Brewery car park, Mangatainoka.
Kohinui Rd 7km; turn around, left onto Barrells Rd; Carrisbrook Rd; Right Middle Rd; left onto Kohinui Rd; finish

20km - Thursday October 18 - starts Pahiatua School, Mangahao Road.
Mangahao Rd; left Scarborough Rd; turn around at 12km; finish end of Scarborough Rd.

25km - Thursday November 8 - starts Stadium Pahiatua (Kaitawa return).
Huxley St, left onto Tiramea Rd, left at bottom Kaitawa Hill, turn around at 12.5km, right onto Huxley St; finish.

30km - Thursday November 29 - starts Stadium Pahiatua (Tane Valley return).
Huxley St; left onto Tiramea Rd through to Kaitawa Road. 15km and return. Finish top of Tiramea Hill

37km - Thursday January 24 - starts Tui Brewery car park (Ngaturi).
Kohinui Road; Middle Road; Makuri Road; 18km turn around and return. Finish Brewery car park.

45km - Thursday February 21 - starts Stadium Pahiatua (Rongamai).
Huxley St; Tiramea Rd; St Hwy 2, Rongamai; Tane Valley; Kaitawa Hill, Tiramea; Huxley St; finish.

All events - First rider away at 5:30pm sharp; wind, rain or shine.

Enquiries to Kevin Laskey - (06) 376 7502 or laskeycycles@gmail.com.
Check Laskeys Bush Cycle Tour on Facebook.