Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Cornwall Park Autumn Guided Walks

When:

Wed 16 May 2012, 10:00am–12:00pm
Sun 20 May 2012, 10:00am–12:00pm
Wed 23 May 2012, 10:00am–12:00pm
Wed 30 May 2012, 10:00am–12:00pm
Wed 6 Jun 2012, 10:00am–12:00pm
Wed 13 Jun 2012, 10:00am–12:00pm

Where: Cornwall Park Information Centre, Manukau Rd, Epsom, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Website:

Listed by: Cornwall Park

Cornwall Park Autumn Guided Walk Series, May-June 2012.

Walks take place in the morning between 10am-12pm. Approximate duration 2 hours.

Bookings essential. Phone (09) 630 8485 or book in person at the Cornwall Park Information Centre or email huialodge@xtra.co.nz. Most walks meet at the Cornwall Park Information Centre

Wednesday 16th May
Guided Volcanic Walk
10am-12pm
Geologist and co-author of ‘Volcanoes of Auckland-the essential guide’, Dr. Bruce Hayward, will lead adventurers on a walk around Maungakiekie/One Tree Hill, one of the largest and best preserved cones in the Auckland volcanic field. Learn how volcanoes have shaped the landscape and the lives of people living here.

Weekend Walk:
Sunday 20th May – Weekend Walk for all the family
Guided Bird Walk
Discover the birds at Cornwall Park on this walk on the weekend.

Wednesday 23rd May
Guided Tree Walk
10am-12pm
Take a tour of the many splendid and interesting trees of Cornwall Park this autumn with botanist Mike Wilcox.

Wednesday 30th May
Guided Archaeological Walk
10am-12pm
Journey back in time as guide Garry Law reveals the rich archaeology of Maungakiekie/One Tree Hill and how this volcanic cone proved to be ideal for a major Maori pa site.

Wednesday 6th June
Guided Bird Walk
10am-12pm
Meet the diverse community of birds at Cornwall Park. With your guide Michael Taylor of the Ornithological Society who will introduce you to birds that visit or pass through this green oasis.

Wednesday 13th June
Guided Tree Walk
10am-12pm
Cornwall Park contains a wide range of New Zealand native and exotic trees, so join tree specialist Graeme Platt as he introduces you to some grand specimens including many that date back over 100 years.

Restaurants to book near Cornwall Park Autumn Guided Walks