Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
FIM New Zealand Speedway Grand Prix


Sat 31 Mar 2012, 4:00pm–9:00pm

Where: Western Springs Stadium, Stadium Rd, Western Springs, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Starting at: $50.00
  • Parking: $5.00
  • Additional fees may apply

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.

You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.

Listed by: sandra roberts

World Championship Speedway roars into Western Springs.

The 23-heat event promises to be full of drama and guaranteed thrills. The riders will reach speeds of up to 70mph - competing on 500cc bikes, with no brakes and acceleration that’s faster than a F1 car! The 16-strong rider line-up includes no less than 4 Word Champions - Greg Hancock (USA), Jason Crump (Australia), Tomasz Gollob (Poland) and Nicki Pedersen (Denmark) - as well as 6-time New Zealand Champion Jason Bunyan who competes as the Wild Card.

The meeting will be the first meeting of the 12-round world championship FIM Speedway Grand Prix series (SGP) that returns to the southern hemisphere for the first time in nearly a decade.

New Zealand has a rich history in the sport with Ronnie Moore, Barry Briggs and Ivan Mauger winning 12 World titles between 1951-1979 who quickly became household names around the globe. As well as the wheel-to-wheel racing, there is plenty to entertain prior to the event including: rider autograph session, freestyle motocross, cheerleaders, face painting and balloon modelling for the kids and much, much more!

Fast and furious family fun, the FIM Buckley Systems New Zealand Speedway Grand Prix is right up there with the biggest events on the New Zealand motorsport calendar.

2012 FIM Buckley Systems New Zealand Speedway Grand Prix Line-up:
1. Greg Hancock (USA);
2. Andreas Jonsson (SWE);
3. Jaroslaw Hampel (POL);
4. Jason Crump (AUS);
5. Tomasz Gollob (POL);
6. Emil Sayfutdinov (RUS);
7. Kenneth Bjerre (DEN);
8. Chris Holder (AUS);
9. Fredrik Lindgren (SWE);
10. Nicki Pedersen (DEN);
11. Chris Harris (GBR);
12. Antonio Lindback (SWE);
13. Bjarne Pedersen (DEN);
14. Peter Ljung (SWE);
15. Hans Andersen (DEN);
16. Jason Bunyan (NZL);
17. Grant Tregoning (NZL);
18. Sean Mason (NZL).

Entertainment starts: 2pm. Opening ceremony: 4pm.

Note: Rider line-up, timings and programmed entertainment subject to change.

Restaurants to book near FIM New Zealand Speedway Grand Prix