Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Rotorua Museum October School Holiday Programme


Mon 8 Oct 2012, 9:00am–3:00pm
Tue 9 Oct 2012, 9:00am–3:00pm
Wed 10 Oct 2012, 9:00am–3:00pm
Thu 11 Oct 2012, 9:00am–3:00pm
Fri 12 Oct 2012, 9:00am–3:00pm

Where: Rotorua Museum, Oruawhata Drive, Government Gardens, Rotorua, Bay of Plenty

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Cake Art workshop: $35.00
  • Workshops: $30.00

Listed by: Rotorua Museum

Stuck for something to do during the October school holidays? Don’t want to stay inside in front of the TV?

Rotorua Museum is running two weeks of School Holiday Workshops from Monday 1st of October through until Friday 12th of October.

Running from 9am until 3pm these specialised full day workshops promise to be fun and entertaining, while offering kids the chance to try new skills and activities. From cake decorating to zombie acting, there’s something for everyone these holidays.

Monday 1 October - Crazy Science Day (ages 8-14 years);
Tuesday 2 October - Pin-Hole Camera Basics (ages 6-12 years);
Wednesday 3 October - Out in the Garden (ages 5-14 years);
Thursday 4 October - Halloween Decorations (ages 5-12 years);
Friday 5 October - Beginner’s Cake Art (ages 6-12 years).

Monday 8 October - Advanced Cake Art (ages 10-16 years);
Tuesday 9 October - Crazy Science Day (ages 8-14 years);
Wednesday 10 October - Get Zombified Day One (ages 8-14 years);
Thursday 11 October - Get Zombified Day Two (ages 8-14 years);
Friday 12 October - Pin-Hole Camera Advanced (ages 10-18 years).

Spaces are limited and bookings are essential, so call now to secure a place in one of our workshops.

For bookings and enquiries call Naiomi Murgatroyd on 351 8055 or email

Restaurants to book near Rotorua Museum October School Holiday Programme