Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!

When:

Sat 20 Oct 2012, 2:00pm–4:00pm
Sat 20 Oct 2012, 6:00pm–8:00pm
Thu 8 Nov 2012, 6:00pm–8:00pm
Fri 9 Nov 2012, 6:00pm–8:00pm
Sat 10 Nov 2012, 6:00pm–8:00pm

Where: Downstage Theatre, 12 Cambridge Tce, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Theatre-in-the making...

The Thought Exchange is an experiment by Downstage Resident Company, A Slightly Isolated Dog, in creating theatre that connects to and collaborates with the community in new and innovative ways.

A Slightly Isolated Dog has a unique approach to working with the community to create new theatre. They've recently held a series of public conversations, both at Downstage and on the streets of Wellington in order to gather authentic thinking on questions that concern them. From there they're building two new works - Cluttered and Safe, for the Moment.

The next phase is a series of public showings of these two works-in-progress, during which they'll continue to build a conversation around the work and the questions at its heart.

If you're interested in how new theatre can be made, get on board at this early stage - it'll be fascinating to watch and be a part of these innovative works with an exciting company.

Admission is free, but space is limited so please be sure to book!

The showing dates are as follows:

Cluttered
Friday 5 October at 6.00pm
Saturday 6 October at 2.00 and 6.00pm
Thursday 8 November at 6.00pm
Friday 9 November at 6.00pm
Saturday 10 November at 6.00pm
To book, visit:
https://www.patronbase.com/_DS/Productions/TECS/Performances

Safe, for The Moment
Friday 12 October at 6.00pm
Saturday 13 October at 2.00pm & 6.00pm
Friday 19 October at 6.00pm
Saturday 20 October at 2.00pm & 6.00pm
To book visit:
https://www.patronbase.com/_DS/Productions/ASID/Performances
Space is limited.

Restaurants to book near The Thought Exchange: Showings