Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
2013 Womens Basketball Championship


Thu 6 Jun 2013, 9:00pm–9:00pm
Fri 7 Jun 2013, 9:00am–9:00pm
Sat 8 Jun 2013, 9:00am–9:00pm

Where: Te Rauparaha Arena, 17 Parumoana St, Porirua - Mana, Wellington Region

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

The Women’s Basketball Championship (WBC) is in its fifth year, replaced the Women’s Basketball League (WBL) in 2009.

The WBC, a joint venture between Basketball New Zealand and Associations, will feature teams from around the country, with two round robin tournaments to be played in Rotorua (5-7 April) and Christchurch (3-5 May) and a championship tournament to be played in Porirua (6-8 June). Come along and support your team:

Auckland Lady Hawks
Canterbury Wildcats
Harbour Breeze
Hutt Valley Flyers
Nelson Sparks
Oceana Goldrush Otago
Palmerston North Storm
Rotorua Lady Volcanics
The Good Home Taranaki Thunder
Waikato Wizards

Check out the website for the confirmed tip off times and the tournament draws.