Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Spring Fever School Holiday Programme


Tue 1 Oct 2013, 10:00am–11:00am
Wed 2 Oct 2013, 10:00am–11:00am
Thu 3 Oct 2013, 10:00am–11:00am
Tue 8 Oct 2013, 10:00am–11:00am
Wed 9 Oct 2013, 10:00am–11:00am
Thu 10 Oct 2013, 10:00am–11:00am

Where: Whangarei Central Library, 5 Rust Avenue, Whangarei

Restrictions: All Ages

Listed by: Whangarei Libraries

Have fun outside this Spring!

It’s free - simply roll up, no need to book!
Music, film clips, games and craft are included in all sessions.

Tuesday 1 October, 10 am
Make a colourful kite that flies, swoops and dives.

Fishing Nets
Wednesday 2 October, 10 am
Make your own fishing net for creeks and rock pools.

Bug Catchers
Thursday 3 October, 10 am
Impress your friends with the coolest bug catcher you have ever seen!

Make a Poster
Tuesday 8 October 10 am
For a rainy day! Create a poster and be in to win a trip for your class to visit the lions at The Kingdom of Zion.

How Does Your Garden Grow?
Wednesday 9 October, 10 am
Growing can be great fun, especially if you can eat what you grow! Come along and find out how.

Thursday 10 October, 10 am
Make a boat to take to the beach this spring.

Please note:
These events are designed for school aged children, however preschoolers are welcome to come along and watch. All children under 11 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Restaurants to book near Spring Fever School Holiday Programme