Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Tahuna Breaks - Shadow Light Album Release Tour


Thu 25 Apr 2013, 8:30pm–12:00am

Where: The Rising Tide, 107 Newton St, Mt Maunganui, Bay of Plenty

Restrictions: R18

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $27.00 ($25.00 + $2.00 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

Related Artists:

Listed by: Scott Grafton

After a four-year hiatus, Tahuna Breaks finally returns to Kiwi’s ears and hearts with their third album titled ‘Shadow Light’ and an nationwide tour to support!

Helping them hone the sound for ‘Shadow Light’ was current darlings of the UK dance scene, producers Crazy P. The band met after Crazy P produced a remix for ‘We Funk the Party’ from their 2009 album ‘Black Brown and White.’

Mostly self recorded the process took two years and hundreds of hours experimenting and tweaking in various man caves, studios and hotels around New Zealand perfecting the dance orientated funk direction that sets this album apart from their previous releases.

The 10-track album takes listeners on a fabulous danceable journey from the funk filled opening track ‘Lady’, the head nodding bassline of ‘Give A Dog A Bone’, the sassy and melodic ‘Stars’, sure to be a crowd sing-along ‘Brand New’ culminating with two remixes of ‘Moves’ and ‘Lady’ by Dick Magik Johnson and Bobby C respectively. There will also be a remix from big beat master ASkillz for those who pre-order the album before March 22nd.

Shadow Light – Track Listing
1. Lady
2. Smooth
3. Give a Dog a Bone
4. Stars
5. Moves
6. Brand New
7. Somewhere
8. Fearless
9. Moves (Magik Johnson Remix)
10. Lady (Bobby C Sound TV remix)