Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Womens Basketball Championship


Thu 31 Jul 2014, 10:00am–10:00pm
Fri 1 Aug 2014, 4:00pm–10:00pm
Sat 2 Aug 2014, 12:00pm–6:00pm

Where: Te Rauparaha Arena, 17 Parumoana St, Porirua - Mana, Wellington Region

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

The Women’s Basketball Championship (WBC) is in its sixth year featuring teams from around the country. The WBC is played over three tournaments, with two round robin tournaments; one to be played in Christchurch (May 2-4) and the other in Auckland (June 6-8). The last is a playoff tournament to be played in Porirua (July 31-August 2). The WBC will see 10 teams competing including the New Zealand U19 Junior Tall Ferns team as part of their preparation for their qualifying tournament at the end of this year. Come along and support the teams:

Auckland Lady Hawks
Canterbury Wildcats
Hutt Valley Porirua Flyers
Nelson Sparks
Harbour Breeze
Oceana Gold Otago
Rotorua LadyVols
Waikato Wizards
Waitakere West Ranger
Junior Tall Ferns

Check out the website for the confirmed tip off times and the tournament draws.