Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
AetherCon 2014 - The Steampunk Convention

When:

Sat 26 Jul 2014, 10:00am–6:00pm

Where: Ellerslie Event Centre, 100 Ascot Ave, Remuera, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $10.00
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.


You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.

Listed by: Michael Hodgson

AetherCon, The Steampunk Convention (www.facebook.com/aethercon) is proud to announce the fifth AetherCon convention!

Location: Ellerslie Event Centre, 80 Ascot Avenue, Auckland.
Theme: Sailing; By Sea and By Air.

Description:
A big event to celebrate everything Steampunk!
AetherCon is one of the largest steampunk events in New Zealand, and is closely associated with Steampunk New Zealand (www.steampunknz.co.nz), where steampunk was founded in New Zealand, and who are the organisers of the many activities in Oamaru; and supports the festival there, www.facebook.com/steampunknzfestival, where there are many events happening this year.
AetherCon is stalls, displays, vendors, and performances from around New Zealand, each contributing their own specialty or interest; such as:
- On display or for sale: Steampunk couture, jewellery, hats, gadgets, clockworks, curiosities, props, music, books, etc.
- A steampunk parade and fashion contest, in co-ordination with Lady Helen Steampunk and Steampunk New Zealand, of Oamaru. This is the Auckland heat of the national contest, culminating in Oamaru. First prise of the Auckland heat is entry into the Oamaru national final.
- Performances presented by steampunk movie makers and authors.
- Steampunk celebrities and honoured guests.
- AetherCon! 2014 Auckland has space for 44 stalls and vendors.

Convention Purposes:
- To promote the steampunk movement and culture:
- To the general public to find out what the steampunk movement is about.
- To the existing steampunk community, so they can have resources to be more involved.
- To contribute to and consolidate the activities of other individuals and groups throughout New Zealand, to promote and strengthen the movement throughout the country.
- To bring like minded folks together, and provide them with ways to network, find out more, and find out what else steampunk is available in New Zealand.

Convention Schedule; Saturday, 2014 July 26th:
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.: The convention will be open.
2:00 p.m.: Fashion parade.
2:30 p.m.: Fashion contest.
3:00 p.m.: Fashion contest prize-giving.
Times to be announced: Movie and book performances.
Workshops.
6:00 p.m.: Convention closes.
6:00 p.m. to 8 p.m.: Reset of the venue space for the ball.
8 p.m. to midnight: AetherCon, the Steampunk Convention Ball, www.facebook.com/events/763593856996232.

Convention Cost:
- Adults (15 years old and over): 10$.
- Children (5 years to 15 years old): 5$.
- Under 5s are free.
- Stall holders and vendors: $50. A stall is a table 2m by 1m plus walking space around it. The table and coverings is supplied by AetherCon.

Stall Holder List:
- Sweet and Sour Wellington.
- Laura Halliwell.
- Steamworks, www.facebook.com/steamworks.nz.
- Ant Vaughan Photography, www.facebook.com/ant.vaughan.
- The Asockalypse, www.theasockalypse.com.
- Steff Metal, www.steffmetal.com, www.facebook.com/pages/steff-metal/494885605281.
- Exosthetik, www.exosthetik.com, www.facebook.com/exosthetik.
- Simon Lee, “The Fall of Mars,” www.facebook.com/simonleeauthor, www.simonlee.co.nz.
- Stella 459, www.facebook.com/stella459, www.stella459.com.
- Cognite Jewellery, www.cognite.co.nz, www.facebook.com/cognite.nz.
- Krakens Lair (Steampunk Whangarei), www.facebook.com/krakenslair.
- Linda M. McCarthy Costumier, www.facebook.com/lmccarthycostumier.
- Frontier Costume, www.facebook.com/frontiercostume.
- Northwic, www.facebook.com/northwicnz, Amy Beales, www.facebook.com/amy.beales.16, northwic@gmail.com.
- Whim Whams by Ann Dugmore, www.facebook.com/ann.dugmore.
- Artful Addiction by Karen Hansen, www.facebook.com/artfuladdiction.
- Vanessa Admiral Jewellery, www.facebook.com/vanessaadmiral, by Vanessa
- 3D Workshop, www.facebook.com/3Dworkshop.info, www.3dworkshop.co.nz.

Restaurants to book near AetherCon 2014 - The Steampunk Convention