You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Christmas Comes to Animal Attic - Santa's Grotto

When:

Thu 18 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm
Fri 19 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm
Sat 20 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm
Sun 21 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm
Mon 22 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm
Tue 23 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm
Wed 24 Dec 2014, 11:00am–4:00pm

Where: Otago Museum, 419 Great King Street, Dunedin, Otago

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Website:

Listed by: Otago Museum

Join Santa and his elves in our traditional Victorian-inspired grotto in the Animal Attic. Tell Santa your Christmas wishes, hear him share a merry tale, work on a Christmas activity and have your face painted with a festive theme. Capture this classic memory with your own photo or ask our elves to take one for you!

Daily Events

Share Your Wish List with Santa
Personally deliver your Christmas wish list and capture this classic Christmas memory with Santa.

Santa's Christmas Workshop
Fashion some fancy reindeer antlers, and add to the peace chain decoration.

Festive Face-Painting
Whether it's a red nose like Rudolph, baubles on a tree or a pretty pōhutukawa, wear your Christmas cheer for all to see.

Free, 11am–4pm, daily from Thursday 18 December to Wednesday 24 December

Santa's Story Time
Join Santa and his elves for some special storytelling. Hear traditional and modern Christmas stories.
Free, 3pm, daily from Thursday 18 December to Wednesday 24 December

Stocking Fillers

Postcards from the Past
Decorate a replica Victorian Christmas postcard and give it to someone special.
Free, 1pm–2pm, Thursday 18 December and Friday 19 December

German Straw Star
Make your own gorgeous traditional German straw star for your Christmas tree.
Free, 1pm–2pm, Saturday 20 December and Sunday 21 December

Holly Button Ornament
Fashion a traditional floral ornament for your Christmas tree.
Free, 1pm–2pm, Monday 22 December to Wednesday 24 December

Restaurants to book near Christmas Comes to Animal Attic - Santa's Grotto