Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Family History Lunchtime Series

When:

Tue 7 Oct 2014, 12:00pm–1:00pm
Wed 15 Oct 2014, 12:00pm–1:00pm
Wed 29 Oct 2014, 12:00pm–1:00pm
Wed 12 Nov 2014, 12:00pm–1:00pm
Wed 26 Nov 2014, 12:00pm–1:00pm

Where: Central City Library, 44-46 Lorne St, CBD, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: seonaid2

Are you interested in researching your family history? Are you looking for a particular relative? Have you reached a dead end with your research?

Come along to one of our fortnightly family history talks to learn about new techniques, resources and types of genealogical research. These talks are given by experts in their field and can provide valuable insight into the story of your family.

When: Fortnightly on Wednesdays from February to November, 12pm - 1pm unless otherwise stated
Where: Central City Library, Whare Wānanga, Level 2
Cost: Free
Booking: To secure your place, please contact the Central Auckland Research Centre on 09 307 7771, or complete our online booking form.

Coming up in the family history lunchtime series:

May
Why can’t I find where my ancestor is buried? with David Verran
Wednesday 28 May 2014, 12pm -1pm

June
Where family history and local history unite: One-place studies with Alex Cole
Wednesday 11 June 2014, 12pm - 1pm

FIBIS: the gateway to British India with Eleanor Neil
Wednesday 25 June 2014, 12 - 1pm

July
Beginning a one-name study with Anne Brady
Wednesday 9 July 2014, 12pm - 1pm

The city of the dead: Waikumete Cemetery with John Snashall
Wednesday 23 July 2014, 12pm - 1pm

August (Family History Month)
New Zealand at war: on land, in the air and at sea, with Michael Wynd
Wednesday 6 August 2014, Noon - 1pm

Introducing the Auckland Museum Library’s First World War manuscript collections with Martin Collett
Wednesday 13 August 2014, Noon - 1pm

100 New Zealand WW1 memorials with Helen Vail
Wednesday 20 August 2014, Noon - 1pm

Online Cenotaph – recording the stories of New Zealanders who served with Michaela O’Donovan
Wednesday 27 August 2014, Noon - 1pm

September
The story of your home with Lisa Truttman
Wednesday 3 September 2014, Noon - 1pm

Digging for treasure - using online newspapers with Michelle Patient
Wednesday 17 September 2014, Noon - 1pm

October (Auckland Heritage Festival)
The photographic portrait rooms of New Zealand with Keith Giles
Wednesday 1 October 2014, Noon - 1pm

Immigration to New Zealand: sources and approaches with Graham Langton
Tuesday 7 October 2014, Noon - 1pm

More than a war - remembering 1914-1918 with Sue Berman and Sara Donaghey
Wednesday 15 October 2014, Noon - 1pm

Work & Worship: The Indian Diaspora in Aotearoa with Prof Edwina Pio
Wednesday 29 October 2014, Noon - 1pm

November
Remembering the war: First World War memorials today with Bruce Ringer
Wednesday 12 November 2014, Noon - 1pm

Frae the land of heather and thistle they roamed with Marie Hickey
Wednesday 26 November 2014, Noon - 1pm

Booking
To reserve your place, contact the Central Auckland Research Centre on 09 307 7771, or complete our online booking form.

Contact us:
For further queries, please contact the Central Auckland Research Centre via email arc@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz or phone 09 307 7771.

Restaurants to book near Family History Lunchtime Series