You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Red Card: An Original Comedy from Dramasoc

When:

Thu 27 Feb 2014, 7:30pm
Fri 28 Feb 2014, 7:30pm
Sat 1 Mar 2014, 7:30pm
Wed 5 Mar 2014, 7:30pm
Thu 6 Mar 2014, 7:30pm
Fri 7 Mar 2014, 7:30pm
Sat 8 Mar 2014, 7:30pm

Where: University of Canterbury, Ilam Road, Ilam, Christchurch

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Student: $10.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Listed by: sboyle2

Every flat has a night they’ll never forget – whether they want to or not.

Five flatmates, who’ve never done much partying together, are pulled into a compulsory flat party (“red card”) the night before one of them leaves for the other side of the world. As the night wears on, drinking games are played, reminisces are had, relationships are explored, toasted sandwiches are eaten, gatecrashers are weathered, hook-ups are hooked-up… and something catches on fire, all in the midst of an on-going war with the neighbours.

Written and directed by Sebastian Boyle (The Civilian), Red Card explores all the classic dynamics of student life in a hilarious and kind-of uplifting way. It’s a night they’ll ever forget – and neither will you.

Featuring Katrina Clark, Rosie Maguire, Patrick Pieters, Dan Richardson, James van Dyk; with Wills Dobson, Dana Koliadiuk, Sarah Sonal, Poppy Stowell, Harriet Wise, and Paul Johnson.

Assistant Direction by Kate Wilkinson

Tickets available from Dash; $10 students, $12 everyone else: http://www.dashtickets.co.nz/tour/560

Thursday 27 February - Saturday 1 March
Wednesday 5 March - Saturday 8 March

Restaurants to book near Red Card: An Original Comedy from Dramasoc