You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Architecture Week  – Wellington Walks and Talks

When:

Mon 21 Sep 2015, 12:30pm–1:30pm
Tue 22 Sep 2015, 12:30pm–1:30pm
Wed 23 Sep 2015, 12:30pm–1:30pm
Thu 24 Sep 2015, 12:30pm–1:30pm
Fri 25 Sep 2015, 12:30pm–1:30pm
Sat 26 Sep 2015, 11:00am–3:00pm

Where: City Gallery Wellington, Civic Square, 101 Wakefield St, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Wellington brings back Architecture Week - a fun, provocative and insightful week of events celebrating our built environment - and all free to the public.

Join us for Lunchtime Talks at the City Gallery Adam Auditorium, 12.30-1.30pm, Monday 21 to Friday 25 September. The Talks will cover a wide range of engaging topics that include the heritage and the future of our cities, community-led urbanism, and the intersection of art and architecture.

Pop into a local architecture studio to see new, iconic and interesting work by the creative minds behind some of our favourite buildings. The Studio Walk will take in practices in the CBD between the Railway Station and the Embassy, 11am-3pm, Saturday 26 September. Bring a friend - walk or talk - see you there!

Architecture Week Programme:
Monday 21 September – WCC Social Housing in the City
Tuesday 22 September – A+W Express Series: 6 rapid-fire presentations by Master Students of VUW.
Wednesday 23 September – Anne Cunnningham: Communities and Design
Thursday 24 September – PrefabNZ panel: 3D-Printing our future cities
Friday 25 September – Carolina Izzo: The Isaac Theatre Royal : The context in conserving heritage fabric within the Christchurch reconstruction
Saturday 26 September – Studio Walk, Wellington CBD

Architecture Week in Wellington is brought to you by:
Architecture + Women (A+W)
NZ Institute of Architects (NZIA)
PrefabNZ
National Association of Women in Construction NZ (NAWIC)
Victoria University of Wellington School of Architecture
City Gallery
Wellington City Council

Restaurants to book near Architecture Week – Wellington Walks and Talks