Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Art Smart - January School Holiday Programme may be the upcoming event you’re looking for.
January School Holiday Programme

When:

Fri 23 Jan 2015, 8:30am–3:30pm
Tue 27 Jan 2015, 8:30am–3:30pm
Wed 28 Jan 2015, 8:30am–3:30pm
Thu 29 Jan 2015, 8:30am–3:30pm
Fri 30 Jan 2015, 8:30am–3:30pm

Where: Waikato Museum, 1 Grantham St, Hamilton, Waikato

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission - per day (online booking fees apply): $35.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Listed by: Waikato Museum

Join us to round off your summer holidays for some science, art and history fun.

Our programmes are from 8.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Friday. For children 7-12 years. Programmes cost $35 per day plus booking fee of $3.60 per ticket.

Please note there will be no programme run on Auckland Anniversary Day - 26 January.

Clay Instruments
Monday 19 January
Turn mud into music - how does it work? Make a simple clay whistle to take home.

Science Wizards
Tuesday 20 January
Learn about science through experiments and science art.

Eco Arts and Crafts
Wednesday 21 January
Create a 3D artwork from recycled materials and make your own hand-crafted paper with leaves and flowers.

Sound Shambles
Thursday 22 January
Explore the science of sound and create an instrument to play in our experimental orchestra. Earplugs not included!

Of Myths and Masks
Friday 23 January
Make your own mask to retell a popular myth or story.

Photography
Tuesday 27 January
See historical cameras in our collection, make sun prints and go on a photo safari (please bring a digital camera).

Time Traveller Tour
Wednesday 28 January
Explore the history of Hamilton and play old fashioned games like your grandparents used to play.

Make a Bird Feeder
Thursday 29 January
Learn about our native birds, then construct a bird feeder.

Print Like a Pro
Friday 30 January, 8.30am-3:30pm
Experiment with different print techniques and create a limited edition print series.

Restaurants to book near January School Holiday Programme