Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Try This or That School Holiday Programme may be the upcoming event you’re looking for.
MidWinter Makers School Holiday Programme

When:

Tue 7 Jul 2015, 10:00am–11:00am
Wed 8 Jul 2015, 10:00am–11:00am
Thu 9 Jul 2015, 10:00am–11:00am
Tue 14 Jul 2015, 10:00am–11:00am
Wed 15 Jul 2015, 10:00am–11:00am
Thu 16 Jul 2015, 10:00am–11:00am

Where: Whangarei Central Library, 5 Rust Avenue, Whangarei

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Come in from the cold and enjoy these fun crafts at the Library.
It’s free - simply roll up, no need to book!

Tuesday 7 July: Creative Clay
Make decorative slabs.

Wednesday 8 July: Wonderful Weaving
Circle looms.

Thursday 9 July: Massive Masks
Brown bags and coloured paper.

Tuesday 14 July: About Me Posters
Bring a photo, or photo copy picture of yourself.

Wednesday 15 July: Lively Lanterns
Make LED light lanterns in the morning then come back to the Library at 5 pm for a BBQ followed by a lantern parade (weather permitting).

Thursday 16 July: Colourful Collage
A mash up using remnants of all of the materials previously used in the sessions - invent and make something extraordinary.

Please note
These events are designed for school aged children, however preschoolers are welcome to come along and watch.
All children under 11 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Restaurants to book near MidWinter Makers School Holiday Programme