You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Raw Comedy Quest - Official Heats

When:

Mon 2 Mar 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 9 Mar 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 16 Mar 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 23 Mar 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 30 Mar 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 13 Apr 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 20 Apr 2015, 8:00pm–10:15pm

Where: The Classic Comedy Club, 321 Queen St, CBD, Auckland

Restrictions: R18

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $5.00
  • Students - 2 for the price of 1: $5.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

The search for NZ's funniest new face of the year.
$2000 in prize money, the glory and offers of professional work as a stand-up comedian are up for grabs.

From Mon 2 March until Mon 20 April we will be holding 7 official heats, every Monday featuring up to 10 comedians each performing 5-6 mins of their own original stand-up comedy hosted by one of our local pro comedians. It's the bungee jump of stand-up comedy - nail biting, edge of the seat entertainment as our contestants face human kind's greatest fear - 'public speaking' with the added expectation of being funny.

Followed by 2 semi-finals on Mon 27 April & Mon 4 May at The Classic and a Grand Final on Sat 16 May at - 'Q' Theatre on Queen St.

All part of the 2015 NZ International Comedy Festival - April 23 to May 16.

To enter the Raw Comedy Quest just call Scott on 09-3734321 or email scott@comedy.co.nz

Restaurants to book near Raw Comedy Quest - Official Heats