You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre - Opening Week Celebrations

When:

Tue 1 Dec 2015, 10:00am–5:00pm
Wed 2 Dec 2015, 10:00am–5:00pm
Thu 3 Dec 2015, 10:00am–5:00pm
Fri 4 Dec 2015, 4:00am–7:00pm
Sat 5 Dec 2015, 10:30am–1:30pm

Where: Halswell Community Centre, Cnr Halswell Junction Rd & Halswell Rd, Halswell, Christchurch

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: kathy70

Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre is an exciting new library, summer pool and community space opening in south-west Christchurch.

Bring the whole family down and join us for our opening week celebrations!!

Saturday 28 November, 10 to 11am
Official opening ceremony and the very first look inside!

Sunday 29 November - Family Day, 10.30am - 2pm
Music, storytimes 3D printing and a Summer Pool Party (pool entry charges will apply)

Monday 30 November - Older Persons Day, 10.30am - 1.30pm
A day of activities to be enjoyed by our city's senior community

Tuesday 1 December - Wednesday 2 December
Facility tours

Thursday 3 December - Heritage Day
A day filled with events and activities celebrating local history.

Friday 4 December, 4 to 7pm - Halswell Youth Evening
A fun filled programme for the awesome young people in Halswell!

Saturday 5 December - Multi-Cultural Day
A family-friendly day filled with activities and events celebrating the diversity of our community.

For the full programme details and times, visit christchurchcitylibraries website

Restaurants to book near Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre - Opening Week Celebrations