You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
The Bookbinder

When:

Sat 17 Oct 2015, 11:00am–12:00pm
Sat 17 Oct 2015, 3:00pm–4:00pm
Sun 18 Oct 2015, 2:00pm–3:00pm
Sun 18 Oct 2015, 4:30pm–5:30pm

Where: Senior Citizens Hall, 6 Lyon Street, Featherston, Wairarapa

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $28.70 ($28.00 + $0.70 fees)
  • Child: $15.38 ($15.00 + $0.38 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

Proudy supported by Kate Mead Ltd and Creative NZ

They say you can get lost in a good book. But it’s worse getting lost in a bad one…

From award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre, comes a story of mystery, magic and mayhem. The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper art, puppetry and music into an original dark fairytale in the vein of Coraline and Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell. An inventive performance for adventurous adults and curious children.

For more information visit www.trickofthelight.co.nz
Awards: Best Theatre and Best Fringe – NZ fringe 2014

International Excellence Award – Sydney Fringe 2014


"Absorbing and imaginative... a small gem of theatre." - The Dominion Post

“Spell-binding storytelling at its purest and best” Theatreview

https://youtu.be/pM8luJ5OKbg