You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
The Bookbinder

When:

Wed 18 Feb 2015, 3:00pm
Wed 18 Feb 2015, 6:00pm
Thu 19 Feb 2015, 6:00pm
Thu 19 Feb 2015, 8:00pm

Where: Hamilton Gardens, Cobham Drive, SH1, Hamilton, Waikato

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $25.00
  • Under 14: $15.00
  • Family (2 Adults, 2 Children): $66.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Written and Performed by Ralph McCubbin Howell. Directed and Designed by Hannah Smith
'They say you can get lost in a good book. But it’s worse getting lost in a bad one…'

From award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre (The Road That Wasn’t There) comes a story of mystery, magic and mayhem. The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper art, puppetry, and music into an original dark fairytale in the vein of Coraline and Jonathon Strange and Mr Norrell. An inventive one-man performance for curious children and adventurous adults…

Best Theatre and Best in the Fringe – NZ Fringe 2014

International Excellence Award – Sydney Fringe 2014

"Spell-binding storytelling at its purest and best..." – Theatreview, Dunedin

"Absorbing and imaginative… a small gem of theatre" – The Dominion Post, Wellington

"Tuned to perfection... Bookworms of all stripes and ages will adore it." – ½ The Age, Melbourne

Restaurants to book near The Bookbinder