You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
The Bookbinder

When:

Thu 8 Oct 2015, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Fri 9 Oct 2015, 11:00am–12:00pm
Fri 9 Oct 2015, 7:30pm–8:30pm
Sat 10 Oct 2015, 11:00am–12:00pm
Sat 10 Oct 2015, 7:30pm–8:30pm

Where: Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Ticket range low: $10.00
  • Ticket range high: $25.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

Listed by: Circa Theatre

The Bookbinder
Written by Ralph McCubbin Howell
Directed by Hannah Smith
Presented by Trick of the Light Theatre
25 September – 10 October
Circa Two

They say you can get lost in a good book.
But it's worse to get lost in a bad one...

From award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre (The Road That Wasn’t There) comes a story of mystery, magic and mayhem. The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper art, puppetry, and music into an original dark fairytale in the vein of Coraline and Jonathon Strange and Mr Norrell. An inventive one-man performance for curious children and adventurous adults... suitable for children 8+.

Best Theatre and Best in the Fringe - NZ Fringe 2014
International Excellence Award - Sydney Fringe 2014

"Spell-binding storytelling at its purest and best..." - Theatreview
"Absorbing and imaginative… a small gem of theatre" - The Dominion Post

"Tuned to perfection... Bookworms of all stripes and ages will adore it." - The Age, Melbourne

For more information visit www.trickofthelight.co.nz

Restaurants to book near The Bookbinder