Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Halswell Toastmasters - Public Speaking and Leadership Skill

When:

Mon 1 Aug 2016, 7:15pm–9:30pm
Mon 8 Aug 2016, 7:15pm–9:30pm
Mon 15 Aug 2016, 7:15pm–9:30pm
Mon 22 Aug 2016, 7:15pm–9:30pm
Mon 29 Aug 2016, 7:15pm–9:30pm

Where: Anthony Wilding Retirement Village, 5 Corbett Crescent, Aidanfield, Christchurch

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: shenmansell

Halswell Toastmasters meet every Monday to practice our public speaking and leadership skills in a fun friendly atmosphere.

Our regular meeting rooms are being refurbished, so we are meeting in the warmth and comfort of the Anthony Wilding Retirement Village lounge. Just enter the main foyer, and take a right down the hall. Members give regular prepared speeches, as well as shorter on the spot speeches to practice thinking on your feet.

We also take turns filling the different roles at each meeting, from making sure everyone keeps to time, to running the meetings. People giving prepared speeches are introduced before they go up, and given helpful and encouraging feedback afterward from another club member.

This is a great way to learn how to give constructive feedback that will be understood and appreciated.

Our August Meetings are:
- Monday 1st August
- Monday 8th August - Speechfest Meeting (5 speeches in one night)
- Monday 15th August
- Monday 22th August - Humorous Speech and Table Topics Contests
- Monday 29th August

Come join us at a meeting, and let's get talking!

Restaurants to book near Halswell Toastmasters - Public Speaking and Leadership Skill