Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!


Sat 20 Aug 2016, 7:00pm

Where: Michael Fowler Centre, 111 Wakefield Street, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • GA ADULT: $60.00
  • GOLD CARD: $50.00
  • CHILD: $10.00
  • STUDENT ID: $12.00
  • Additional fees may apply

Related Artists:

Listed by: marekqy8

Mozart fills the second of our two programmes dedicated to a single composer. His final year saw the creation of an array of masterpieces unparalleled in the history of music.

- Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
- Ave Verum Corpus K. 618 Composed 1791
- Orpheus Choir of Wellington
- Clarinet Concerto In A, K. 622 Composed 1791 Andrew Simon Clarinet

(completed By Levin):
- Requiem In D Minor K. 626
- Composed 1791

- Emma Fraser Soprano
- Elisabeth Harris Alto
- Henry Choo Tenor
- James Clayton Baritone
- Orpheus Choir of Wellington

Marc Taddei Conductor

On this night, we will hear his extraordinary final concerto, the exquisite Ave Verum Corpus and his legendary Requiem – could this be the most heart wrenching piece of music ever composed?

Our soloist is Andrew Simon, a clarinetist that the West Australian has called “Peerless and beyond reproach."

Andy and Marc go way back – they’ve known each other since they were teenagers and his artistry has always been inspirational to the Music Director.

The Orpheus Choir joins us again, as do Emma Fraser, Henry Choo and Elisabeth Harris. And to complete our vocal quartet, we welcome back James Clayton. We are particularly pleased to have James, Henry and Emma together again, as they performed so magnificently together in Carmina Burana.

Restaurants to book near Orchestra Wellington - Mozart 1791