Out of Order

Where: Gaslight Theatre, 8 Alpha St, Cambridge, Waipa

Restrictions: R13

Ticket Information:

  • Members Admission - Dinner & Show: $55.00
  • Member Admission - Show Only: $25.00
  • Member Admission - Matinee: $20.00
  • General Admission - Dinner & Show: $55.00
  • General Admission - Show Only: $25.00
  • General Admission - Matinee: $20.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Phone Sales:

"Out of Order" by Ray Cooney, directed by Steve McMurray, is presented by Cambridge Repertory Society (by arrangement with Play Bureau NZ).

It is a hilarious farce set in a suite at the 4 star Westminster Hotel, London, just around the corner from the House of Commons.

Richard Willey MP, a junior minister in the Conservative Party, plans, under the cover of an all-night commons sitting, to spend the night at the Westminster Hotel with Jane Worthington, one of the opposition’s junior secretaries. Things go awry when early on, the body of a man trapped in the suite’s unreliable sash window is discovered. Desperately trying to get out of what is turning into a sticky situation, Richard summons his trusty parliamentary private secretary George Pigden to the hotel to sort things out. But as events become increasingly complicated, it is all heading to an inevitable climax.

Dinner shows are $55, show-only nights are $25 and Sunday matinees $20.

- Saturday 10 June 6.30 pm Dinner 8 pm Show
- Sunday 11 June - 2 pm Matinee
- Wednesday 14 June 8 pm Show
- Thursday 15 June 8 pm Show
- Friday 16 June 6.30 pm Dinner 8 pm Show
- Saturday 17 June 6.30 pm Dinner 8 pm Show
- Sunday 18 June - 2 pm Matinee
- Tuesday 20 June 8 pm Show
- Wednesday 21 June 8 pm Show
- Thursday 22 June 8 pm Show
- Friday 23 June 6.30 pm Dinner 8 pm Show
- Saturday 24 June 6.30 pm Dinner 8 pm Show

People who liked this also checked out