Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Music from the Isles - A Summer Celebration


Sun 25 Feb 2018, 4:00pm–5:30pm

Where: St Matthew-in-the-City, 187 Federal St, CBD, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $38.88 ($35.00 + $3.88 fees)
  • Children: $23.00 ($20.00 + $3.00 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.

You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.

A summer soirée promising to delight, the Aorangi Symphony Orchestra Strings present their popular programme for double and large string orchestra, with string soloists.
From a 2014 review: 'The Elgar Introduction and Allegro, Op 47 demonstrated grandeur unbounded, an evocation of Empire which is so typical of the composer, and the difficult fugue was handled with a rare and polished delight.

...The concert finished with Ralph Vaughn Williams's "Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis". Presented in the detailed arrangement for double string ensemble designed by Vaughan Williams, it filled the sanctuary with harmony and the audience with pleasure' (Waikato Times, June 1st 2014).
- With internationally acclaimed Conductor Sarah Bisley, Soprano Emma Roxburgh and Concertmaster Elena Abramova.

Programmes free of charge! Featuring:
Grieg, Edvard - “Holberg Suite” Op. 40 (1884-5)
Elgar, Edward - “Introduction and Allegro” Op. 47 (1905) for string orchestra and solo quartet
Purcell, Henry - “Dido’s Lament”, from the opera “Dido and Aeneas” (1688)
Vaughan Williams, Ralph - “Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis” (1910) for double string orchestra and solo quartet

Photo credit, Spectacular Sunset at Elgol Isle of Skye: sara_winter

Restaurants to book near Music from the Isles - A Summer Celebration