Pacific Dance Festival 2018

When:

Tue 12 Jun 2018–Sat 23 Jun 2018, 7:00pm Polypass - Any 4 Shows
Tue 19 Jun 2018, 7:00pm–8:00pm
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 7:00pm–8:00pm
Thu 21 Jun 2018, 7:00pm–8:00pm
Fri 22 Jun 2018, 8:00pm–9:00pm
Sat 23 Jun 2018, 8:00pm–9:00pm

Where: Mangere Arts Centre - Nga Tohu o Uenuku, Corner Orly Avenue & Bader Drive, Mangere, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Waged Adult: $25.00
  • Unwaged Adult: $20.00
  • Student, Senior, Industry: $18.00
  • Children 3-14 years: $12.00
  • Polypass (4 shows): $60.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Phone Sales:

Website:

Listed by: auckland14

The Pacific Dance Festival (June 2nd – 23rd) will offer audiences a fresh and diverse showcase of works by Pacific choreographers in a season celebrating New Zealand’s vibrant Pacific dance scene. The festival is now in its third year and has expanded to a month of events including live performances, workshops, a film screening, and a Pacific dance costume exhibition.

Tuesday 12 June, 7:00pm – 8:00pm - Moana
Wednesday 13 June, 7:00pm – 8:00pm - Moana
Thursday 14 June, 7:00pm – 8:00pm - Blueprint
Friday 15 June, 8:00pm – 9:00pm - Good Bye Naughton
Saturday 16 June, 8:00pm – 9:00pm - Good Bye Naughton

Tuesday 19 June, 7:00pm – 8:00pm - Double Bill - Anga and Pou
Wednesday 20 June, 7:00pm – 8:00pm -Double Bill - Anga anD Pou
Thursday 21 June, 7:00pm – 8:00pm - Bionica
Friday 22 June, 8:00pm – 9:00pm - Rako
Saturday 23 June, 8:00pm – 9:00pm - Rako

Moana
A collection of short works by Hadleigh Pouesi, Tepaeru Ariki Lulu French, Ufitia Sagapolutele, Lyncia Muller, Rikki Tofi, and the New Zealand School of Dance third year students

Blueprint
Combining an experience of hip hop, contemporary dance, and theatre, S.U.B presents a web of moments that have an effect on how we live our lives.

Goodbye Naughton
Premiere: A dance-theatre performance which pays homage to the experiences that have shaped the life of the Otara grown artist, Aloalii Tapu.

Double-bill: ANGA + POU
Double-bill performance, featuring Vivian Aue’s 'ANGA' and Xavier Muao Breed’s 'POU'

BIONICA
Premiere: Jacob Tamata and the COVEN collective present BIONICA to take “living” beyond the futuristic plain into a universe narrated and moved by Brown Pasifika Queer / Trans artists.

Rako Pasefika presents Cloaks of Protection
International: Fijian international dance troupe Rako Pasefika presents Cloaks of Protection, an introductory work to a large series of multi media, multi form, performance installation to be opened at the end of 2018 called MamaHanua.

People who liked this also checked out

Restaurants to book near Pacific Dance Festival 2018