You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
School Holiday Programme

When:

Mon 8 Oct 2018, 10:00am–1:00pm
Tue 9 Oct 2018, 10:00am–1:00pm
Wed 10 Oct 2018, 10:00am–1:00pm
Thu 11 Oct 2018, 10:00am–1:00pm
Fri 12 Oct 2018, 10:00am–1:00pm

Where: Waitangi Treaty Grounds, 1 Tau Henare Drive, Paihia, Bay of Islands

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: ninekemetz

Our Education team have come up with a fantastic programme for kids that will run during the second week of the School Holidays.

All the activities are themed around our latest exhibition X-Marks: Conversations in Cloth which opened this month. X-Marks is an exhibition of historical and contemporary New Zealand textiles. Check out the full programme below!

Monday 8 October
Flag it
Choose one of New Zealand’s flags to re-create or make your own.

Tuesday 9 October
Criss Cross Stitch it up
We’re going old-school. Make your own cross stitch creation. Use one of the templates we provide or design your own.

Wednesday 10 October
Recreate it
Create your own mini tukutuku panel – choose a tukutuku design from Te Whare Rūnanga or come up with one of your own.

Thursday 11 October
Piece it together
Use bits ‘n pieces of different fabrics to create a fabric collage masterpiece.

Friday 12 October
Let’s give it a go
We’re going to finish off our holiday programme with French knitting!

All children must be accompanied by a parent or caregiver.