Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
International Akaroa Music Festival – Tragédie Lyrique

Ticket Information

  • Admission: $38.88 each ($35.00 + $3.88 fees)
  • Students: $12.30 each ($12.00 + $0.30 fees)
  • Senior: $35.80 each ($32.00 + $3.80 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale


  • Tue 15 Jan 2019, 7:00pm–9:15pm


All Ages

Polly Ott, soprano
Wolfgang Kraemer, recorder
Barbara Stegemann, oboe / recorder
Ben Hoadley, bassoon / dulcian / recorder
Yuhka Nagai, violin
Milena Parobczy, violin
Bryony Gibson- Cornish, viola
Edith Salzmann, cello
Jonathan Le Cocq, Baroque guitar
Susie Xu, harpsichord
Argene Flack, percussion

Jean-Joseph Cassanéa de Mondonville
Sonate en symphonie no. 2

Georg Philipp Telemann
Concerto in a Minor for recorder, violin, oboe and B.c.

Jean Philippe Rameau
Dardanus suite and arias
Dances from Les Boréades and Les Indes Galantes

Joseph Bodin de Boismortier
Trio Sonata for three flutes

Antonio Vivaldi
Di due rai languire Aria for soprano, recorders, strings and B.c.

The delights and splendours of France at the time of Louis XIV and XV are brought to life in this joyous concert by specialist Baroque ensemble Il Raccolto. Music of the ancien régime is brought to Akaroa’s Gaiety Hall that ranges from the intimacy of chamber music written for aristocratic households to the majestic dances of the court of the Sun King. This smorgasbord of Baroque fare also brings in treats from beyond the French borders: two of the most prolific composers that ever lived, the German Georg Philipp Telemann and the Italian Antonio Vivaldi, furnish a concerto and a concert aria respectively, each featuring mesmerising virtuoso writing for that quintessentially Baroque instrument, the recorder, performed by internationally renowned recordist and festival director Wolfgang Kraemer.

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!