Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Sophie Mashlan - Perfect Disaster New Zealand Tour 2019

When:

Tue 23 Apr 2019, 8:00pm

Where: Anthology Lounge, 375 Karangahape Rd, CBD, Auckland

Restrictions: R18

Listed by: Nicnak Media

Sophie Mashlan has just announced a New Zealand tour to support the release of her debut full-length album Perfect Disaster, out on April 23.

The Auckland-based indie-alt-folk artist will play Anthology Lounge in Auckland on the day of the album’s release, Tuesday, April 23; Nivara Lounge in Hamilton on Thursday, May 2, Incubator Creative Hub in Tauranga on Wednesday, May 8; Paisley Stage (opening for Julia Deans) in Napier on Thursday, May 9; House Concert Room 25 in Nelson on Saturday, May 11; Grainstore Gallery in Oamaru on Thursday, May 16; Sherwood in Queenstown on Friday, May 17; Lyttelton Records in Christchurch on Saturday, May 18 and Dog With Two Tails in Dunedin on Sunday, May 19.

Sophie’s sound is steeped in folk, but also shines with a unique and refreshing blend of indie pop. She is a consummate live performer with a mesmerising stage persona, which has earned her support slots with the likes of renowned Californian musician Donavon Frankenreiter on his New Zealand tour; Australian singer-songwriter Vance Joyand Berlin-based NZ artist Graham Candy.

Sophie’s 10-track debut album Perfect Disaster includes recent singles ‘Not This Time’ and ‘Let You Down’.

The album was recorded in Lyttelton with the legendary Ben Edwards, who has worked with the likes of Marlon Williams, Aldous Harding, Nadia Reid, Delaney Davidson and Tami Neilson.

Sophie Mashlan – Perfect Disaster – album released Tuesday April 23.

Restaurants to book near Sophie Mashlan - Perfect Disaster New Zealand Tour 2019