Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Lockdown Laundry - Travelling Display

When:

Mon 17 Aug 2020, 12:00pm–6:00pm
Tue 18 Aug 2020, 10:00am–6:00pm
Wed 19 Aug 2020, 10:00am–6:00pm
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 10:00am–6:00pm
Fri 21 Aug 2020, 10:00am–6:00pm
Sat 22 Aug 2020, 10:00am–6:00pm
Sun 23 Aug 2020, 10:00am–4:00pm

Where: Johnsonville Library, 5 Broderick Rd, Johnsonville, Wellington

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Website:

Listed by: hello4qh

During July artist Katja Starke travelled all over Wellington to capture peoples’ experiences of the Covid-19 lockdown using her trusty typewriter.

Wellingtonians shared their unique and personal perspectives of lockdown with Katja, then hung them out to air on the Lockdown Laundry washing line for others to read.

Now, the entire collection of lockdown stories will come together in a roving display at some of Wellington’s central and suburban libraries.

Monday 3 August - Newtown Library
Monday 10 August - Miramar Library
Monday 21 August - Waitohi/Johnsonville Library
Monday 28 August - Karori Library
Monday 31 August - Te Awe Library, Brandon street CBD

The exhibition will be at each library for one week from midday on Mondays.

Visit the website for photos, dates and media coverage.

Restaurants to book near Lockdown Laundry - Travelling Display