Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Music at the Rotunda 2020 - Sunday Sessions (Free)

When:

Sun 1 Mar 2020, 1:00pm–3:00pm
Sun 8 Mar 2020, 1:00pm–3:00pm
Sun 15 Mar 2020, 1:00pm–3:00pm
Sun 22 Mar 2020, 1:00pm–3:00pm

Where: Government Gardens, Queens Drive, Rotorua, Bay of Plenty

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Website:

Listed by: Rotorua Events

The Rotorua Band Rotunda in Government Gardens will again showcase local music on sunny Sunday afternoons during February and March 2020.

Bring along a deck chair, a rug and picnic, then lay back to enjoy a great range of music and entertainment in a beautiful setting between 1pm – 3pm.

This year the programme will offer two different performances each afternoon, featuring local musicians and groups including jazz, blues, country, roots, ukulele, show tunes, rock’n’roll, symphonic bands and much more.

Sunday 2 February - 1pm Stave - 2.15pm Simply Random
Sunday 9 February - 1pm BOP Blues Band - 2.15pm Sunrise Rockers
Sunday 16 February - Art in the Park (10am – 4pm) Arts Village
Sunday 23 February - 1pm De Nova - 2.15pm Jazzanovo
Sunday 1 March - 1pm Gabriel’s Presence - 2.15pm The Thermaleles
Sunday 8 March - 1pm Rotorua Symphonic Band - 2.15pm Rotorua Brass Band
Sunday 15 March - 1pm Evelyn Falconer - 2.15pm Rhinestone Mining Company
Sunday 22 March - 1pm Elisha Hulton & RBHS - 2.15pm Nikau and the Natives

Note: Sunday 29 March will be left free as wet weather days if any of the previous shows are cancelled.

These free outdoor concerts are brought to you by Rotorua Lakes Council.

People who liked this also checked out

Restaurants to book near Music at the Rotunda 2020 - Sunday Sessions (Free)