Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Te Taumata Kapa Haka: Live

When:

Mon 29 Jun 2020, 12:00pm–3:00pm
Tue 30 Jun 2020, 12:00pm–3:00pm
Wed 1 Jul 2020, 12:00pm–3:00pm
Thu 2 Jul 2020, 12:00pm–3:00pm
Fri 3 Jul 2020, 12:00pm–3:00pm
Sat 4 Jul 2020, 12:00pm–3:00pm

Where: Takutai Square, Cnr Gore & Tyler Sts, Britomart, CBD, Auckland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Listed by: Auckland Council

Pop down to Takutai Square on your lunch break, where you can taste traditional Māori kai while experiencing live kapa haka. Purchase and enjoy an earth-oven cooked hāngi lunch then sit back and enjoy exhilarating performances from some of Auckland's best kapa haka groups.

Kapa haka performances: Mon 29 June – Sat 4 July, 12.15-12.35pm and 1.15-1.35pm
Hāngi lunch: Tue 30 June – Sat 4 April, 12-3pm

Make sure you check out Te Taumata Kapa Haka: Exhibition while you're at Takutai Square. The lightboxes feature a selection of images of Tāmaki Makaurau's most successful kapa haka groups, including some who will represent Tāmaki Makaurau at Te Matatini Herenga Waka Herenga Tangata.

Proudly supported by Britomart.

Head to www.matarikifestival.org.nz to see the full programme of events for Matariki Festival 2020.

People who liked this also checked out

Restaurants to book near Te Taumata Kapa Haka: Live