Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Argyle Trio

Ticket Information

  • Public: $40.00 ea
  • WMS Members: $30.00 ea
  • Students under 25: $5.00 ea
  • Additional fees may apply
10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.

You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.



All Ages

Argyle Trio - Sunday 26 September - two performances - audience restrictions in place.

Wilma Smith - violin
Matthias Balzat - cello
Michael Houstoun - piano

Beethoven Trio in Eb Major, Opus 1, No 1
Ravel: Trio in D minor
Beethoven: Trio in Bb Major, Op 97 ("Archduke")

Violinist Wilma Smith is well-known as the former Concertmaster of the NZSO and the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra. A popular regular in Waikanae, Wilma frequently gathers outstanding young musicians to join her in concert. For this new trio, which she describes as "magical", she is joined by the exciting young New Zealand cellist Matthias Balzat and was to have been joined by outstanding young Australian pianist Laurence Matheson. Unfortunately, Laurence is unable to enter New Zealand for this tour due to border restrictions. The very good news is that Wilma has managed to recruit none less than New Zealand's foremost pianist Michael Houstoun to take Laurence's place. Together they will be performing trios by Beethoven and Ravel. Admission restricted to 100 at each concert with preference given to Waikanae Music Society members.

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!