Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Dunedin Symphony Orchestra : Webb Farry 'Ode To Joy'


Sat 12 Jun 2021, 7:30pm–9:30pm

Where: Dunedin Town Hall, Moray Place, Dunedin, Otago

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adults from: $40.00
  • Concession from: $30.00
  • Student/Child: $15.00
  • Family (2 Adults & 2 Kids) - Stalls: $80.00
  • Family (2 Adults & 2 Kids) - Gallery: $132.00
  • Additional fees may apply

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.

You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.

Kenneth Young:  Conductor
Amanda Atlas:  Soprano
Katie Trigg:  Mezzo-Soprano
Simon O'Neill: Tenor
Jonathan Lemalu:  Bass
City Choir Dunedin 

Regarded as one of the supreme achievements in the history of Western music, Beethoven’s Ninth is one of the most performed symphonies around the world.
Based on Schiller’s poem ‘Ode to Joy’, it finishes with a celebration of the unity and dignity of human kind, a theme as relevant today as it was in 1824 when Beethoven wrote the symphony.

Marshalling the musicians will be conductor Kenneth Young who is one of New Zealand’s leading conductors and also the University of Otago’s 2021 Mozart Fellow. Dunedin audiences have the rare opportunity to hear New Zealanders, Simon O’Neill and Jonathan Lemalu, both of whom have
prestigious international careers. Joining them for the special occasion are soprano Amanda Atlas, mezzo-soprano Katie Trigg, two of NZ’s rising stars, and City Choir Dunedin.

People who liked this also checked out

Restaurants to book near Dunedin Symphony Orchestra : Webb Farry 'Ode To Joy'