Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

TV On The Radio

Genre: Rock

Country of Origin: United States

TV on the Radio (often abbreviated to TVOTR) is a New York City experimental rock band formed in 2001 whose music spans genres as diverse as post-punk, free jazz, a cappella, doo-wop, soul, shoegaze and electro.

The group has released several EPs including their debut Young Liars (2003), and three acclaimed albums, 2004's Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes, Return to Cookie Mountain (2006), which received wider notice and appeared near the top of several end-of-year lists, and Dear Science (2008). Rolling Stone magazine voted Return to Cookie Mountain the fourth best album of 2006, and Spin voted the band as 2006 Artist of the Year.

TV on the Radio is comprised of Tunde Adebimpe (vocals/loops), David Andrew Sitek (guitars/keyboards/loops), Kyp Malone (vocals/guitars/loops) along with Jaleel Bunton (drums) and Gerard Smith (bass). Other contributors include Katrina Ford of Celebration (vocals), Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead (vocals), Martin Perna of Antibalas (saxophones, flute), David Bowie (vocals) and Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs (guitar).