Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Silver Scroll Finalists Announced

Thursday 18 September 2014

Silver Scroll Finalists Announced
The finalists for the APRA Silver Scroll Awards 2014 have been announced.

Back on My Feet, written and performed by Louis Baker.

Bob Lennon John Dylan, written by Samuel Scott, Lukasz Buda, Conrad Wedde, William Ricketts, Thomas Callwood and Christopher O'Connor, performed by The Phoenix Foundation (Native Tongue Music Publishing).

Bridges, written by Georgia Nott*, Joel Little^ and Caleb Nott*, performed by Broods (*Sony/ATV Music Publishing AustraliaP/Lobo Sony/ATV Allegro, ^EMI Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd).

Me At The Museum, You In The Wintergardens, written by Hollie Fullbrook, Alexander Freer and Cass Mitchell, performed by Tiny Ruins.

Walk (Back To Your Arms), written by Tami Neilson and Joshua Neilson, performed by Tami Neilson.

The Silver Scroll Award is New Zealand's most prestigious music award and recognises excellence in songwriting. Past winners include Neil Finn, Dave Dobbyn, Bic Runga, Chris Knox and Brooke Fraser. Lorde and Joel Little won the award in 2013 for Royals.

Also announced today are the finalists for the APRA Maioha and SOUNZ Contemporary awards, as well as the finalists for two new awards – APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film and the APRA Best Original Music in a Series.

The finalists for the 2014 APRA Maioha Award, celebrating excellence in Maori Music are:
Kati Ra, written by Maraea Davies, performed by RJ Kerswell.
Kei Muri Pea, written by Kororia Taumaunu, Amomai Pihama and Matt Sadgrove, performed by Manea.
Tiki Tapu, written and performed by Rob Ruha.

The finalists for the 2014 SOUNZ Contemporary Award, celebrating excellence in contemporary composition are: 
Aquae Sulis - for orchestra of winds, strings, harp and percussion, composed by Leonie Holmes.
Inner Phases - for Chinese instrument ensemble and string quartet, composed by Michael Norris.
Macropsia - for orchestra, composed by Celeste Oram.

The finalists for the 2014 APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award are:
Beyond the Edge, written / composed by David Long (Native Tongue Publishing).
Field Punishment No. 1, written / composed by Victoria Kelly.
Romeo & Juliet: A Love Song, written / composed by Michael O’Neill and Peter Van Der Fluit.

The finalists for the 2014 APRA Best Original Music in a Series Award are:
Girl Vs. Boy (Season 2), written / composed by Tom Mcleod.
Harry, written / composed by Karl Steven (Native Tongue Music Publishing).
Wiki the Kiwi (Season 1), written by Andrew McDowall.