Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Soundsplash locks in major big-hitters for 2020

Friday 30 August 2019

Soundsplash locks in major big-hitters for 2020

New Zealand's most epic summer party 'Soundsplash' turns up the heat, yet again, with its sizzling first lineup announcement for January 2020. This much-awaited fete will be hitting two of NZ's summer hotspots Raglan's Wainui Reserve and Timaru's Caroline Bay.

Wainui Reserve—right on Raglan's internationally-renowned coastline—has served as the perfect location for Soundsplash in past years, and now promoters are thrilled that they're also taking the magic south to Timaru's picturesque Caroline Bay.

"Soundsplash is a very special festival to us. It sits as a rite of passage for the youth, whilst also focusing on international music for people of all ages to enjoy. We are proud to be able to now bring that spirit to the South Island, specifically to a stunning place like Caroline Bay." - Mitch Lowe, Soundsplash promoter

"Soundsplash is an ever-evolving platform for musicians, artists, ideas and worthwhile causes. With a new vitality, it has allowed us to hone in on attendee experience and improve on that every year. I'm grateful for the opportunity to spread the Soundsplash vibe with a community that has great environmental initiatives that align with the festival." - Brian Ruawai, Soundsplash organiser

"What an opportunity it is having New Zealand's longest-running festival to our district. Caroline Bay is iconic to Timaru and the perfect setting for a South Island festival." - Damon Odey, Timaru Mayor

Pumping the first lineup release are international hitmakers Peking Duk (DJ set, Raglan only), Polo G, Mitch James, and Winston Surfshirt. Joining in is Sticky Fingers' lead vocalist, Dylan Frost—who is set to launch his solo project in October. An awesome contingent of festival heroes like Tiki Taane (Timaru only), Stan Walker (Timaru only), Theia (Timaru only), Sachi, Sons of Zion, Montell2099, Written By Wolves, Mako Road, Melodownz, The Butlers and Rei also make up the star-studded bill. Meanwhile, exciting newcomers Paige (Raglan only), Mini Simmons, Poetik and Chaii are also set to join the stellar list.

Here's a list of the other acts confirmed for 2020 festival:
- Benny Page
- Deekline
- Drumsound & Bassline Smith
- Ed Solo
- Flowidus
- Homebrew (Raglan only)
- K+Lab
- Kid Rey
- Lastlings
- Leaping Tiger
- Masaya
- Mike Love
- Modestep
- Muzzy
- Raka
- Tantrum & Desire ft. Youngman MC
- The 420 Sound ft. SK Simeon
- Tomorrow People
- VanGrove
- White Chapel Jak (Raglan only)

With an awesome pack of artists still up their sleeve, Soundsplash 2020 is one astounding party you wouldn't want to miss!