Dunedin Thunder

The Dunedin Thunder play in the New Zealand Ice Hockey League (NZIHL), taking on teams from Auckland (x2), Christchurch and Queenstown. The season runs from late May to the end of August each year, with 16 games in total including 8 home games at the Dunedin Ice Stadium (only Olympic size ice rink of the country).


Past events