Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!

Ticket Information

  • Free Admission


  • Sun 9 Aug 2020, 3:00pm–4:15pm


All Ages

Listed by


Leys Orchestra presents a concert celebrating getting back together after the hardships of isolation, quarantine and other restrictions of Covid-19 lockdown.

We are pleased to perform an orchestrated arrangement of 'Together', which was originally written for piano by UK composer Debbie Wiseman specially for people around the world to play at home while enduring lockdown.

We are proud to feature soloist Judith Gust playing the beautiful, lush 'Romanze' for viola and orchestra by Max Bruch.

The concert also includes Beethoven's 'Ruins of Athens' Overture and selections from his '12 German Dances' (250th anniversary of his birth), 'Berceuse' by Jarnefelt, and 'Sinfonia' from Cantata No. 12 by JS Bach. Items of yesteryear from our heritage collection round out the colourful programme.

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!