Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Festival of Colour - The Griegol

When:

Wed 14 Apr 2021, 6:00pm–6:50pm
Thu 15 Apr 2021, 6:00pm–6:50pm
Thu 15 Apr 2021, 8:30pm–9:20pm

Where: Hawea Flat Hall, Cnr Kane & Camphill Rds, Hawea Flat, Wanaka, Queenstown Lakes

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adults: $40.00
  • Students: $20.00
  • Additional fees may apply

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.


You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.

Listed by: SWPR Ltd

Trick of the Light Theatre’s new show is an eerie, elegant tale, without words, but full of magic and mystery. It’s about death, love, grief and monsters. After a girl’s granny passes away, she starts to suspect she is being pursued by the smoke demon shapeshifter from the old woman’s stories.

In the tradition of Spirited Away and Coraline, The Griegol is a mythic, gorgeously rendered dark fantasy for brave children and lovers of atmospheric theatre.

Conjuring magic and laughter out of silhouettes, puppetry, live music and animation, it’s also yet another storytelling masterclass from the wizards of shadowplay who brought us the award-winning The Bookbinder.

“Trick of the Light manage to conjure a truly rare thing; a show about magic that actually feels magical.” - The Wireless

Sponsored by Aurora Energy