Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
The Seasons


Fri 25 Jun 2021, 6:30pm–7:30pm
Sat 26 Jun 2021, 2:00pm–3:00pm
Sat 26 Jun 2021, 6:30pm–7:30pm

Where: James Hay Theatre, 86 Kilmore St, Christchurch

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Premium Adult: $49.20 ea ($48.00 + $1.20 fees)
  • Premium Concession: $44.07 ea ($43.00 + $1.07 fees)
  • Premium Child: $28.70 ea ($28.00 + $0.70 fees)
  • Premium Student: $28.70 ea ($28.00 + $0.70 fees)
  • A Reserve Adult: $38.95 ea ($38.00 + $0.95 fees)
  • A Reserve Concession: $33.83 ea ($33.00 + $0.83 fees)
  • A Reserve Student: $18.45 ea ($18.00 + $0.45 fees)
  • A Reserve Child: $18.45 ea ($18.00 + $0.45 fees)
  • Wheelchair & Companion: $33.83 ea ($33.00 + $0.83 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.

You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.

Listed by: michelle392

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons Recomposed by Max Richter
Martin Riseley violin/conductor
Jolt Dance

German-born British composer Max Richter takes us on a journey through his re-imagined landscape of Vivaldi’s pictorial masterpiece The Four Seasons.
Fascinated by Vivaldi’s ground-breaking Four Seasons Richter’s ‘recomposition’ has now topped the classical charts in 22 countries.
"The Four Seasons is something we all carry around with us," says Richter. "It's just everywhere. This project is about reclaiming this music for me personally, by getting inside it and rediscovering it– and taking a new path through a well-known landscape.”
Dancers from mixed-ability dance company Jolt weave together with the orchestra to create a highly evocative and memorable performance.
CSO’s captivating Concertmaster Martin Riseley, will assume the role of both soloist and conductor.
Performed over two nights, The Seasons will be a truly exceptional experience and one not to be missed.
The performance will be approximately 55 minutes.

Restaurants to book near The Seasons